All the GFA presidents from 1957 to 2019

Know the 25 men who have administered Ghana Football

Ghana has seen a total of 25 GFA presidents from independence till now — proof that football administration has the highest rate of turnover than any other public office.

Here’s a list of all the men who have occupied the hot seat of GFA president till date:

Mr. Ohene Djan 1957–60
Mr. H. P. Nyametei 1960–66
Nana Fredua Mensah 1966–70
Mr. Henry Djaba 1970–72
Maj. Gen. R. E. A. Kotei 1972–73
Col. Brew-Graves 1973–75
Maj. George Lamptey 1975–77
Maj. D. O. Asiamah 1977–79
Mr. I. R. Aboagye 1979
Mr. Samuel Okyere 1979–80
Mr. S. K. Mainoo 1980–82
Mr. Zac Bentum 1982–83
Mr. L. Ackah-Yensu 1983–84
Mr. L. T. K. Caesar 1984
Mr. E. O. Teye 1984–86
Mr. Samuel Okyere 1986–90
Mr. Awuah Nyamekye 1990–92
Mr. Joe Lartey 1992–93
Mr. Samuel Brew-Butler 1993–97
Alhaji M. N. D. Jawula 1997–2001
Mr. Ben Koufie 2001–03
Dr. N. Nyaho-Tamakloe 2004–05
Mr. Kwesi Nyantakyi 2005–2018
Mr.Kurt Okraku 2019-

Next time you are challenged to a “what do you know” in football, you know how to wow your audience.


What do you think?

1163 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





GFA Presidency: George Afriyie concedes defeat to Kurt Okraku

They can kill us but we are going there to qualify — Kotoko CEO